⭐ Northstar for Travel: every NHA plant-based trip, in one place

✨ Dreaming of traveling the world while eating whole-food, plant-based meals? This guide lists every trip on the National Health Association’s Plant-Based Travel page, with dates, where you start and finish, the day-by-day plan when NHA publishes one, what’s included, availability, and who to contact. 🌿 Cruises are organized with Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor (NHA Cruise Travel) and former open-heart recovery nurse 🩺; NHA land travel is coordinated by Wanda Huberman, NHA Executive Director 🗺️.

💚 Kitchen Monk™ and Flourishing Nursing™ strongly endorse the National Health Association’s commitment to plant-based living, education, and community, and enthusiastically recommend exploring its educational resources and travel program. 🏛️ Promoting plant-based living and health education since 1948. 🙋 Nathanael volunteered at a National Health Association conference and fell in love with its mission.

🧭 Contacts NHA lists on its official travel page: 🚢 Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor (coordinates NHA Cruise Travel) · 🗺️ Wanda Huberman, Executive Director, National Health Association (coordinates NHA Land Travel).

🧭 How to read each card: 🟢 open · 🟡 limited or unclear · 🔴 sold out (waitlist) · ⚪ past. ✅ means NHA’s trip page lists it; ➖ means we could not find it there, so ask before you pay.

📺 NHA TV: tap play to watch with sound. Newest National Health Association video first; ⏭️ older ones play automatically.

Trip details are summarized in our own words from NHA’s public pages as of October 17, 2026, and we re-check them every week. Prices, dates, and availability can change at any time; NHA’s own pages and written booking terms are what count. Travel information is free to browse; each trip is a separate purchase made with the booking provider named on its NHA page. Our endorsement of NHA is one-directional: it does not mean NHA has endorsed our organizations, approved our summaries, or entered a partnership with us. NHA, Windstar, Azamara, American Cruise Lines, World Vegan Travel, Lisa McCarl, and Wanda Huberman are independent and have not reviewed or endorsed our sites.

🔔 Tip: NHA says members hear about new trips first (memberships start at $15), and that cancellations do happen on sold-out trips, so joining a waitlist can be worth it.

📋 Quick table: all NHA trips

TripDatesAvailabilityDay-by-day?
🚢 Grand Japan CruiseSept 26 – Oct 6, 2026⚪ Past trip➖
🚢 San Juan to BarbadosNov 7–14, 2026🟢 No sold-out notice shown on NHA’s page✅
🚢 Thailand & SingaporeFeb 8–19, 2027🔴 Sold out✅
🚢 Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam & Cambodia (21 days)Feb 8 – Mar 1, 2027🔴 Sold out✅
🚢 Vietnam & CambodiaFeb 19 – Mar 1, 2027🔴 Waitlist only✅
🚢 Italy: Venice, Sicily & AmalfiMay 5–15, 2027🟡 NHA’s pages differ✅
🌍 Tuscan Tranquility 2027May 16–23, 2027🔴 Sold out➖
🚢 Vancouver to AlaskaAug 21 – Sept 1, 2027🔴 Sold out➖
🌍 Dordogne Valley, FranceOct 2–8, 2027🔴 Sold out➖
🦍 Rwanda: Gorillas & ChimpsNov 22 – Dec 1, 2027🟡 Only a few rooms left➖
🦁 Cape Town & Botswana SafariDec 4–12, 2027🟢 Open➖
🚢 Australia & New ZealandJan 5–21, 2028🔴 Sold out✅
🌿 Osa Peninsula, Costa RicaFeb 13–20 or Feb 20–27, 2028🔴 Both weeks sold out➖
🚢 Barcelona to BordeauxApr 29 – May 15, 2028🔴 Sold out✅
🌍 Tuscan Tranquility 2028May 16–23, 2028🟢 Open➖
🚢 Puget Sound & San Juan IslandsAug 5–12, 2028🔴 Sold out➖

📅 2026 trips

🚢 2026 Grand Japan Cruise – Kyoto to Tokyo, Japan

⚪ Availability: Past trip: ended Oct 6, 2026

  • 📅 Dates: Sept 26 – Oct 6, 2026
  • 📍 Starts: Kyoto, Japan → Ends: Tokyo, Japan
  • 🧳 Type: cruise · With: Windstar
  • 🛳️ Ship: Star Seeker (about 220 guests)
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • Rates include taxes
  • Group discount plus $100 per person shipboard credit
  • Complimentary all-inclusive package
  • Premium staterooms not discounted and not part of group rate

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it. NHA’s photos show Busan, Kagoshima, Karatsu Castle, Shimizu and Mt. Fuji, Takamatsu, and Tokyo.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🚢 2026 San Juan, Puerto Rico to Bridgetown, Barbados

🟢 Availability: No sold-out notice shown on NHA’s page

  • 📅 Dates: Nov 7–14, 2026
  • 📍 Starts: San Juan, Puerto Rico → Ends: Bridgetown, Barbados
  • 🧳 Type: cruise · With: Azamara
  • 🛳️ Ship: Azamara Journey (694 passengers)
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🗺️ Ports in order (tap to open)
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico: Board ship
  • Virgin Gorda: British Virgin Islands stop
  • St. John’s, Antigua: Antigua port call
  • Saint-Pierre, Martinique: French Caribbean island stop
  • Port Elizabeth, Bequia: Small Grenadines island visit
  • Saint George’s, Grenada: Spice island port call
  • Scarborough, Tobago: Tobago port call
  • Bridgetown, Barbados: Disembark in Barbados

Ports listed in order without day numbers

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ✅ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ➖ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

📅 2027 trips

🚢 2027 Tantalizing Thailand and Sparkling Singapore

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Feb 8–19, 2027 (11 days)
  • 📍 Starts: Phuket, Thailand → Ends: Bangkok, Thailand
  • 🧳 Type: cruise · With: Windstar Cruises
  • 🛳️ Ship: Star Seeker (112 suites)
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • WFPB meals with no added salt, oil, or sugar prepared by ship staff
  • Other inclusions not listed
🗺️ Day-by-day plan (tap to open)
  • Day 1 · Phuket (Deep Sea Port), Thailand: Board ship in Phuket
  • Day 1 · Koh Nakha Noi, Thailand: Small island stop near Phuket
  • Day 2 · Krabi, Thailand: Limestone coast port call
  • Day 3 · Ko Yao Noi, Thailand: Quiet island visit, small ships only
  • Day 4 · Penang, Malaysia: Malaysian island port call
  • Day 5 · Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: Day visit to Malaysia’s capital
  • Day 6 · Singapore: Arrive Singapore, overnight in port
  • Day 7 · Singapore: Second day in Singapore
  • Day 8 · At sea: Relaxing day aboard ship
  • Day 9 · Ko Samui, Thailand: Gulf of Thailand island stop
  • Day 10 · At sea: Another day aboard ship
  • Day 11 · Chao Phraya River / Klong Toei, Bangkok: Sail upriver, disembark in Bangkok

Day numbers as shown on the combined-trip page; the single-trip page’s numbering is inconsistent

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ✅ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🚢 2027 Tantalizing Thailand & Sparkling Singapore AND Vietnam & Cambodia Revealed

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Feb 8 – Mar 1, 2027 (21 days, Windstar ‘Star Collector’ combined voyage)
  • 📍 Starts: Phuket, Thailand → Ends: Halong Bay / Hanoi, Vietnam
  • 🧳 Type: cruise (two back-to-back voyages) · With: Windstar Cruises
  • 🛳️ Ship: Star Seeker
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • WFPB meals with no added salt, oil, or sugar for NHA members
  • Optional 2-day Angkor Wat excursion (cost not listed)
  • Other inclusions not listed
🗺️ Day-by-day plan (tap to open)
  • Day A-1 · Phuket (Deep Sea Port), Thailand: Board ship in Phuket
  • Day A-1 · Koh Nakha Noi, Thailand: Small island stop near Phuket
  • Day A-2 · Krabi, Thailand: Limestone coast port call
  • Day A-3 · Ko Yao Noi, Thailand: Quiet island visit, small ships only
  • Day A-4 · Penang, Malaysia: Malaysian island port call
  • Day A-5 · Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia: Day visit to Malaysia’s capital
  • Day A-6 · Singapore: Arrive Singapore, overnight in port
  • Day A-7 · Singapore: Second day in Singapore
  • Day A-8 · At sea: Relaxing day aboard ship
  • Day A-9 · Ko Samui, Thailand: Gulf of Thailand island stop
  • Day A-10 · At sea: Another day aboard ship
  • Day A-11 · Chao Phraya River / Klong Toei, Bangkok: Sail upriver, disembark in Bangkok
  • Day B-1 · Klong Toei, Bangkok, Thailand: Board ship in central Bangkok
  • Day B-1 · Chao Phraya River: Sail down the river to sea
  • Day B-2 · Ko Kood, Thailand: Windstar beach party, small ships only
  • Day B-3 · Sihanoukville / Phnom Penh, Cambodia: Cambodia port; optional Angkor Wat excursion
  • Day B-4 · At sea: Relaxing day aboard ship
  • Day B-5 · Nha Rong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam: Dock in central Saigon
  • Day B-6 · Ho Chi Minh City / Saigon River: Overnight stay, then river sailing
  • Day B-7 · At sea: Another day aboard ship
  • Day B-8 · Chan May (Hue), Vietnam: Gateway to the old imperial city
  • Day B-9 · Da Nang and Hoi An, Vietnam: Central coast and historic town
  • Day B-10 · Halong Bay, Vietnam: Cruise among the bay’s islands
  • Day B-11 · Halong Bay (Hanoi), Vietnam: Disembark near Hanoi

A = Thailand/Singapore leg, B = Vietnam/Cambodia leg; day numbers as on page

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ✅ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🚢 2027 Vietnam & Cambodia Revealed

🔴 Availability: Waitlist only

  • 📅 Dates: Feb 19 – Mar 1, 2027 (10 days)
  • 📍 Starts: Bangkok, Thailand → Ends: Halong Bay / Hanoi, Vietnam
  • 🧳 Type: cruise · With: Windstar Cruises
  • 🛳️ Ship: Star Seeker (112 suites)
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • WFPB meals with no added salt, oil, or sugar
  • Optional 2-day Angkor Wat excursion (cost not listed)
  • Other inclusions not listed
🗺️ Day-by-day plan (tap to open)
  • Day 1 · Klong Toei, Bangkok, Thailand: Board ship in central Bangkok
  • Day 1 · Chao Phraya River: Sail down the river to sea
  • Day 2 · Ko Kood, Thailand: Windstar beach party, small ships only
  • Day 3 · Sihanoukville / Phnom Penh, Cambodia: Cambodia port; optional Angkor Wat excursion
  • Day 4 · At sea: Relaxing day aboard ship
  • Day 5 · Nha Rong, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam: Dock in central Saigon
  • Day 6 · Ho Chi Minh City / Saigon River: Overnight stay, then river sailing
  • Day 7 · At sea: Another day aboard ship
  • Day 8 · Chan May (Hue), Vietnam: Gateway to the old imperial city
  • Day 9 · Da Nang and Hoi An, Vietnam: Central coast and historic town
  • Day 10 · Halong Bay, Vietnam: Cruise among the bay’s islands
  • Day 11 · Halong Bay (Hanoi), Vietnam: Disembark near Hanoi

Page repeats some day numbers; condensed here

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ✅ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🚢 2027 Italy Intensive Voyage including Venice, Sicily & Amalfi

🟡 Availability: NHA’s pages differ: the trip page says limited availability, the main travel page says sold out with a waitlist. Ask NHA.

  • 📅 Dates: May 5–15, 2027 (10 nights)
  • 📍 Starts: Venice, Italy → Ends: Rome (Civitavecchia), Italy
  • 🧳 Type: cruise · With: Azamara
  • 🛳️ Ship: Azamara Journey
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
  • 🔗 NHA notes this cruise pairs with the 2027 Tuscan Tranquility retreat (May 16–23, 2027).
🗺️ Day-by-day plan (tap to open)
  • Day 1 · Venice, Italy: Board ship in Venice
  • Day 2 · Venice / Ravenna, Italy: Adriatic coast and mosaics city
  • Day 3 · Ancona, Italy: Gateway port to central Italy
  • Day 4 · Kotor, Montenegro: Fjord-like bay, walled old town
  • Day 5 · At sea: Rest and ship amenities
  • Day 6 · Taranto, Italy: Port in Italy’s heel
  • Day 7 · Catania, Sicily: East Sicily port call
  • Day 8 · Palermo, Sicily: Sicily’s capital city
  • Day 9 · Amalfi Coast, Italy: Cliffside coastal villages
  • Day 10 · Sorrento, Italy: Bay of Naples town
  • Day 11 · Rome (Civitavecchia), Italy: Disembark near Rome

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ✅ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ➖ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🌍 2027 Tuscan Tranquility: A Week of WFPB Living, Wellness, and Wonder

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: May 16–23, 2027
  • 📍 Starts: Tuscany, Italy (exact location not listed) → Ends: Tuscany, Italy (exact location not listed)
  • 🧳 Type: land tour / wellness retreat · With: NHA; booking via World Vegan Travel (worldvegantravel.com)
  • 💵 Price: Full pricing ‘available upon inquiry’; booking page shows deposit ‘from $1’ (shared options); group size 1–25; double, twin, or single rooms (as listed October 17, 2026)
  • 🚶 Activity level: Not stated; described as a gently paced mix of activity and relaxation
  • 📞 How to book: NHA Land Travel (Executive Director Wanda Huberman), booked through World Vegan Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • SOS-free WFPB meals to NHA’s Gold Standard
  • Regional gourmet plant-based cuisine
  • Countryside accommodations among olive groves and vineyards
  • Optional walking tours, markets, artisan visits
  • Visit to a local animal sanctuary or rescue
  • Time for reflection, movement, nature

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ➖ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🚢 2027 Vancouver, Canada to Seward, Alaska

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Aug 21 – Sept 1, 2027
  • 📍 Starts: Vancouver, Canada → Ends: Seward, Alaska
  • 🧳 Type: cruise (Windstar ‘Alaskan Splendors’ itinerary) · With: Windstar Cruises
  • 🛳️ Ship: Star Seeker (224 guests)
  • 💵 Price: Not shown on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote. NHA lists a 15% deposit, and a full refund minus a $50 per person fee if you cancel 121 or more days before sailing (as listed October 17, 2026).
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
  • ℹ️ NHA’s web address for this trip says 2028, but the page lists Aug 21 – Sept 1, 2027.
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • WFPB meals with no added salt, oil, or sugar
  • 5% group discount on cruise fare
  • Complimentary all-inclusive package
  • $100 per person group shipboard credit
  • Airfare, excursions, gratuities not mentioned

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it. NHA shows a route map only.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🌍 2027 Dordogne Valley Adventure, France

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Oct 2–8, 2027 (7 days / 6 nights)
  • 📍 Starts: Bordeaux, France → Ends: Bordeaux, France
  • 🧳 Type: land tour / wellness retreat · With: NHA; booking via World Vegan Travel (worldvegantravel.wetravel.com)
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 🚶 Activity level: Not stated; described as thoughtfully paced with walking tours and downtime
  • 📞 How to book: NHA Land Travel (Executive Director Wanda Huberman), booked through World Vegan Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • SOS-free plant-based meals to NHA’s Gold Standard
  • Private French villa lodging
  • Walking tours of medieval villages, châteaux, caves
  • Elephant sanctuary visit
  • Dordogne river boat ride
  • Optional: caves, markets, canoeing

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🦍 2027 Rwanda: Gorilla and Chimp Experience

🟡 Availability: Only a few rooms left

  • 📅 Dates: Nov 22 – Dec 1, 2027
  • 📍 Starts: not listed (lodging in Nyungwe, Volcanoes National Park, Kigali) → Ends: not listed
  • 🧳 Type: land tour / wildlife safari · With: NHA; booking via World Vegan Travel
  • 💵 Price: Shared double $22,495 per person; early bird shared $20,995 per person (deadline not listed); single supplement $9,995; deposit $2,000 per person (USD); payment deadlines not listed; group size 20–28 (as listed October 17, 2026)
  • 🚶 Activity level: Not stated; includes rainforest and jungle treks
  • 📞 How to book: NHA Land Travel (Executive Director Wanda Huberman), booked through World Vegan Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • SOS-free WFPB gourmet meals
  • One&Only lodges in Nyungwe and Volcanoes NP
  • Deluxe hotels in Kigali
  • Gorilla trekking, jungle treks, cultural visits
  • Flights, permits, transfers not mentioned

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it. Highlights NHA mentions: gorilla trekking in Volcanoes National Park, chimp and golden monkey treks, genocide memorials and community visits, optional Umuganda community service.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ➖ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ✅ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🦁 2027 Cape Town and Botswana Safari – A Healthy Living Adventure!

🟢 Availability: Open; no sold-out notice shown

  • 📅 Dates: Dec 4–12, 2027 (9 days / 8 nights)
  • 📍 Starts: Cape Town, South Africa (implied; NHA’s page does not state it outright) → Ends: Botswana (exact end point not named)
  • 🧳 Type: safari · With: Not explicitly named; booking via World Vegan Travel
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: World Vegan Travel, which offers a free 15-minute questions call (link on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • All meals and snacks, no added salt, oil, or sugar
  • Remote safari camps and luxury lodges
  • Bush plane flights between destinations
  • Guided game drives and water safaris
  • Expert local guides
  • International flights not mentioned

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ➖ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

📅 2028 trips

🚢 2028 Australia & New Zealand Cruise

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Jan 5–21, 2028 (16 nights)
  • 📍 Starts: Sydney, Australia → Ends: Auckland, New Zealand (last listed stop)
  • 🧳 Type: cruise · With: Azamara
  • 🛳️ Ship: Azamara Pursuit
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • WFPB meals with no added salt, oil, or sugar
  • Other inclusions not listed
🗺️ Day-by-day plan (tap to open)
  • Day 1 · Sydney, Australia: Opera House and harbor sights
  • Day 2 · Eden, Australia: Sapphire Coast, whaling history
  • Day 3 · At sea: Day aboard ship
  • Day 4 · Hobart, Tasmania: Waterfront, Mt Wellington, Bruny Island
  • Day 5–6 · At sea: Crossing the Tasman Sea
  • Day 7 · Milford Sound, New Zealand: Fjord peaks and waterfalls
  • Day 8 · Dunedin, New Zealand: Otago Peninsula wildlife and beaches
  • Day 9 · Timaru, New Zealand: Victorian buildings, Caroline Bay
  • Day 10 · Christchurch, New Zealand: Garden city parks
  • Day 11 · Picton, New Zealand: Queen Charlotte Sound, Marlborough wine
  • Day 12 · Wellington, New Zealand: Capital city cafés
  • Day 13 · Napier, New Zealand: Art Deco town, Cape Kidnappers
  • Day 14 · Gisborne, New Zealand: Māori heritage, beaches, wineries
  • Day 15 · Tauranga, New Zealand: Beaches, hiking, dolphin watching
  • Day 16 · Bay of Islands, New Zealand: Sailing and marine life
  • Day 17 · Auckland, New Zealand: Harbor city, volcanic hills

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ✅ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🌿 2028 Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica – Land Travel

🔴 Availability: Both weeks sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Feb 13–20 or Feb 20–27, 2028 (two one-week options, per NHA’s trip flyer)
  • 📍 Starts: Luna Lodge, Osa Peninsula (near Corcovado NP) → Ends: Luna Lodge, Osa Peninsula
  • 🧳 Type: land tour / eco-lodge retreat · With: NHA with Ethos
  • 🤝 Hosts: Mark and Julia Epstien; Deborah and Jason DeSalvo
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Host Jason DeSalvo (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • Comfortable lodge accommodations
  • WFPB SOS-free meals
  • Optional excursions available

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it. Activities NHA mentions: guided Corcovado outings, lagoon kayaking, birding, wildlife photography, a turtle sanctuary, a permaculture farm, night hikes, yoga, massage, forest bathing, and optional surfing, horseback riding, or zip-lining.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🚢 2028 Cruise to Spain, Morocco, Portugal, and France (NHA WFPB Iberian Charms & Splendors)

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Apr 29 – May 15, 2028 (16 nights)
  • 📍 Starts: Barcelona, Spain → Ends: Bordeaux, France
  • 🧳 Type: cruise · With: Windstar Cruises
  • 🛳️ Ship: Star Explorer (224 passengers)
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • WFPB meals with no added salt, oil, or sugar
  • Other inclusions not listed
🗺️ Day-by-day plan (tap to open)
  • Day 1 · Barcelona, Spain: Board ship
  • Day 2 · Valencia, Spain: Mediterranean city stop
  • Day 3 · Cartagena, Spain: Historic port call
  • Day 4 · Marbella / Puerto Banús, Spain: Costa del Sol marina
  • Day 5 · Tangier, Morocco: North African port visit
  • Day 6 · Guadalquivir River / Seville, Spain: Sail upriver to Seville
  • Day 7 · Seville, Spain: Dock in the city center
  • Day 8 · At sea: Day aboard ship
  • Day 9 · Lisbon, Portugal: Portugal’s capital
  • Day 10 · Porto (Leixões), Portugal: Port wine city
  • Day 11 · Vigo, Spain: Galician coast stop
  • Day 12 · Gijón, Spain: Asturias coast stop
  • Day 13 · Getxo / Bilbao, Spain: Basque country, Bilbao visit
  • Day 14 · Pasaia / Pasajes, Spain: Basque fishing harbor
  • Day 15 · Saint-Jean-de-Luz / Biarritz, France: French Basque beach towns (page labels Spain)
  • Day 16 · Garonne River / Bordeaux, France: Sail upriver to Bordeaux
  • Day 17 · Bordeaux, France: Disembark

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ✅ Start and end place · ✅ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🌍 2028 Tuscan Tranquility: A Week of WFPB Living, Wellness, and Wonder

🟢 Availability: Open; waitlist if your room type is full

  • 📅 Dates: May 16–23, 2028
  • 📍 Starts: Tuscany, Italy (exact location not listed) → Ends: Tuscany, Italy (exact location not listed)
  • 🧳 Type: land tour / wellness retreat · With: NHA; booking via World Vegan Travel
  • 💵 Price: Full pricing ‘available upon inquiry’; deposit and deadlines not listed; group size 1–25; double, twin, or single rooms
  • 🚶 Activity level: Not stated; described as a gently paced mix of activity and relaxation
  • 📞 How to book: NHA Land Travel (Executive Director Wanda Huberman), booked through World Vegan Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • SOS-free WFPB meals to NHA’s Gold Standard
  • Regional gourmet plant-based cuisine
  • Countryside accommodations among olive groves and vineyards
  • Optional walking tours, markets, artisan visits
  • Animal sanctuary or rescue visit

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ➖ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

🚢 2028 Puget Sound & San Juan Islands Cruise

🔴 Availability: Sold out; waitlist open

  • 📅 Dates: Aug 5–12, 2028 (8 days)
  • 📍 Starts: Seattle, Washington → Ends: Seattle, Washington (page says round trip; end city not named)
  • 🧳 Type: small-ship cruise · With: American Cruise Lines
  • 🛳️ Ship: American Pioneer
  • 💵 Price: Not listed on NHA’s trip page; ask for a written quote
  • 📞 How to book: Lisa McCarl, NHA Travel Coordinator and Advisor · NHA Cruise Travel (contact on NHA’s trip page)
🎁 What’s included (per NHA)
  • 100% WFPB meals with no added salt, oil, or sugar
  • Other inclusions not listed

🗺️ Day-by-day plan: not published on NHA’s trip page; ask NHA for it. NHA mentions whale watching, hiking, historic sites, and seaside towns.

What NHA shows upfront: ✅ Dates · ➖ Start and end place · ➖ Day-by-day plan · ➖ Price · ✅ What’s included · ✅ Availability · ✅ Who to contact

✅ What NHA shows upfront, trip by trip

We check each NHA trip page for the seven things every traveler should see before paying. ✅ = on NHA’s trip page · ➖ = not found there (ask NHA in writing).

TripDatesStart/endDay-by-dayPriceIncludedAvailabilityContact
Grand Japan Cruise✅✅➖➖✅✅✅
San Juan to Barbados✅✅✅➖➖✅✅
Thailand & Singapore✅✅✅➖✅✅✅
Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam & Cambodia (21 days)✅✅✅➖✅✅✅
Vietnam & Cambodia✅✅✅➖✅✅✅
Italy: Venice, Sicily & Amalfi✅✅✅➖➖✅✅
Tuscan Tranquility 2027✅➖➖➖✅✅✅
Vancouver to Alaska✅✅➖➖✅✅✅
Dordogne Valley, France✅✅➖➖✅✅✅
Rwanda: Gorillas & Chimps✅➖➖✅✅✅✅
Cape Town & Botswana Safari✅➖➖➖✅✅✅
Australia & New Zealand✅✅✅➖✅✅✅
Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica✅✅➖➖✅✅✅
Barcelona to Bordeaux✅✅✅➖✅✅✅
Tuscan Tranquility 2028✅➖➖➖✅✅✅
Puget Sound & San Juan Islands✅➖➖➖✅✅✅

🧭 Before you book any trip (including these)

  • 📄 Ask for the written booking terms, including the cancellation and refund policy, before you pay a deposit.
  • 💵 Get a written quote showing what is and isn’t included: flights, transfers, tips, permits, excursions.
  • 🛡️ Ask about travel insurance, and read what it covers if the trip is canceled.
  • 🧾 Clinicians: if you plan to use CME or professional-development funds, get written confirmation from the accrediting body and your employer first.
  • 🗓️ Write down every payment date and deadline.

ℹ️ This guide is general information, not travel, legal, or financial advice. “Our first choice” is our own recommendation, not a business partnership; we receive no payment or commission. Questions or corrections: rfjeep@gmail.com. Updated October 17, 2026.